Lands End Hike

Lands End is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Legion of Honor. After seeing the Matisse exhibit, I went for hike along the coastal trail. There is a hidden labyrinth at the edge of Eagle Point that over looks the Pacific Ocean, Mile Rock Beach, and the mouth of the much sailed Golden Gate. The bridge disappears and reappears through the foliage throughout the trail, saying hello and goodbye again. Once I reached Eagle Point, I could have perched myself on a rock bird-like and sat for hours. Instead, I continued along the coast, past Baker Beach, through Seacliff to a coffee shop whose table very much reminded me of the labyrinth. What an adventure day!

IMG_3800

IMG_3803

IMG_3805

IMG_3806

IMG_3816

IMG_3818

IMG_3822

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

