Fort Point- Hitchcock’s Vertigo

After walking to the Wave Organ, I started my decent into the fog towards Fort Point. I just started reading The Definitive Study of Alfred Hitchcock by François Truffaut which inspired my walk to one of the filming locations in Vertigo. The Hitchcockesque fog added an element of suspense as I walked through Crissy Field past the Marco Di Suvero steel structures to Fort Point. The fog was so thick, I couldn’t see the bridge, just a lone bay swimmer right where Jimmy Stewart saves Kim Novak  in Vertigo. The fog gently parted ways and the Golden Gate Bridge slowly emerged as I left. I stopped in the Warming Hut to get warm, read, and write in my journal. It was a magical day spent walking, seeing, and reflecting.
IMG_3492

IMG_3509

IMG_3512

IMG_3518

IMG_3525

IMG_3530

IMG_3531

5437IMG_3537

IMG_3546

IMG_3555

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

One response to “Fort Point- Hitchcock’s Vertigo

  1. Pingback: Notoriously Hitchcock | Soup and the Clouds

Leave a Reply

