Dried Persimmon Snacking

I still have a bounty of persimmons from my recent trip persimmon picking so I decided to try drying them as a way to preserve them. My new favorite snack! I just slice them thinly and put in the oven at 200-250 degrees for an hour. I tend to add spices to most things so I added a dash of cinnamon to some and left the others plain.

IMG_3297

IMG_3298

IMG_3302

IMG_3335

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

3 responses to “Dried Persimmon Snacking

  1. They look good. must admit I’ve never tried persimmon. I’ll have to get some next time I see them.

  2. I like persimmons. Next time, when Ill buy an extra kilo 🙂 Ill try to dry them

  3. Pingback: Fruit Crisp for One | Soup and the Clouds

Leave a Reply

