Pescadero Bike Ride

I finally crossed my 30 mile bike ride mark! I was skeptical prior to the ride and nervous to ride on the highway 1. Fortunately, I was riding with my number bike dude who has taught me that I can do it if I put my mind/pedals to it. Pescadero is a sweet small town south of Half Moon Bay just inland from the 1. We started our ride where San Gregorio Rd. meets the highway 1, down to Pigeon Point Lighthouse, and looped back through Pescadero mountain roads. It happened to be barn (not yard) sale weekend but most of the items up for grabs were too big to lug back by bike. Next time! My memory holds most of the images we past on the sweet roads.

IMG_1800 First time eating a Clif bar on the side of a cliff.
IMG_1446 Pigeon Point Lighthouse
IMG_1451
Pit Stop at the amazing Duarte’s Tavern. I hear their olallieberry pie is delicious! I have a soft spot in my heart for custom napkins and matchbooks. Totally normal.

IMG_1454
The mountain climb back was the hardest part of the ride but also the most amazing scenery through farmland as the coastal fog rolled in.
IMG_1456

IMG_1460

Last leg of the mountain road climb. Almost there!

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

