Pluot Cardamom Jam

Stone fruit is in full force at the farmer’s market right now. The vibrant dapple dandy pluots called my name so I picked up 4lbs to make a small batch of jam. This might very well be my favorite jam I’ve ever made. The recipe is from Canning For a New Generation by Liana Krissoff but I swapped pluots for the plums. It’s only 4 ingredients: pluots, lime juice, sugar, and cardamom pods. Now I just need to bake some whole grain bread to slather on almond butter and pluot jam. Yum!

IMG_1413
IMG_1418
IMG_1479
half eaten by the spoonful.

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

2 responses to “Pluot Cardamom Jam

  1. Pingback: Heart-Shaped Pistachio Thumbprint Cookies | Soup and the Clouds

  2. Pingback: Golden Raspberry Jam | Soup and the Clouds

Leave a Reply

