Maj Lindman- Flicka, Ricka, and Dicka

Growing up, my mom collected/acquired many vintage children’s books. Amongst my favorites was, Flicka, Ricka, and Dicka created in the 1920-30s by the illustrator and writer Maj Lindman. These blond headed fictional triples (also known as Snipp Snapp, and Snurr in Swedish) always went on fun adventures. I think I was also drawn to their cute dresses too!
005307
1286-1000x1000
2094-1000x1000
image_128 484706 1507-1000x1000

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

One response to “Maj Lindman- Flicka, Ricka, and Dicka

  1. H.A.F.

    Snipp, Snapp & Snurr were the boy equivalents of Flicka, Ricka & Dicka…cousins, perhaps? I loved those books too 🙂

Leave a Reply

