I Heart New York

Like millions of people, I too heart New York. Although, I was there for work, I tried to spend every non-working moment exploring and enjoying the big city. My own two feet served as my main transport which I think is the best way to see a city. A week went by in a New York minute.

IMG_0641The view from my window in Chelsea.
IMG_0747A stroll through Central Park

IMG_0730 Water towers everywhere!
IMG_0672The Flat Iron Building
IMG_0676Ramps (wild leeks) at the Union Square Farmer’s Market.
IMG_0682

Strand Books! One of the best book stores in the country.
IMG_0684

Good Records in LES.
IMG_0697 Brooklyn Brewery.

IMG_0703 Skinny Dennis had a country band playing old tunes so I stopped in for a Brooklyn Blast beer and had a blast too.

IMG_0708Admiring Manhattan from Williamsburg.

IMG_0780

IMG_0791

More on NY adventures to come!

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

One response to “I Heart New York

  1. Pingback: East Coast Whirlwind | Soup and the Clouds

Leave a Reply

