Sun time, fun time.

I’ve just returned home from the City of Angels where I got my daily dose of vitamin D, went on adventures (and many freeways) with my bestest friend while playing tourist not too far from our home town. As tourists, obviously we went on many tours: an architectural tour, a fancy coffee tour, a vintage clothing shop tour, and last but not least a tower tour. I also had a brief supposed celebrity siting (Spike Jonze!) I miss her already and although we packed a lot in, we’ve already made a list of future points of interest to explore. Must go to the Griffith Park Observatory! It was nice to be able to explore her neighborhood of Los Feliz and get a better grasp on a giant metropolitan area. More fun to come!

Low Rider.

Silver Lake

The Shakespeare Bridge. A favorite.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

