Twang Sundays at Thee Parkside

I ventured out to Thee Parkside for a Twang Sunday to see my bro-inlaw’s country band play.  I really needed to let loose and listen to some old timey country twang! It was also a great excuse to ride bikes to that part of town which I rarely make it to these days. I heart this area which borders SOMA, the Mission, and Potrero Hill.  With mostly industrial buildings, it’s pretty quiet with hidden (but well-known) gems. Anchor Steam Brewery is a hop skip and a jump away, along with Pirate Press, and Bottom of the Hill. I will definitely be back for more twang!

Parks…ide their great hand lettered sign.

Menu boards and the Anchor Steam tap. Maybe they just roll the kegs down the hill?

I’m pretty sure they could fit 50. Just sayin’.

A bad shot of the band but they really dressed the part!

They also happened to play this Merle Haggard song. Very appropriate.

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

