City Love.

It was a whirlwind trip but my time in New York left me with rosy cheeks, more infatuated than before. A sleepless date with a special place! It treated me well. We rode the subway everywhere (heart! some people don’t get as excited about efficient public transit as i do). Saw some personal landmarks like the Chelsea Hotel immortalized by so many musicians and poets like L. Cohen himself. Walked along the highline. I had the best bagel and the best Manhattan (they call it drink) thus far in my life. Went to the Village Vanguard with my sweetheart. It was a dream come true. Still floating on air….

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

