Monogram Print.

I finally broke out my dusky art supplies box, bought some carving tools, paints, and rubber blocks to make my first print for my secret santa. It’s very amateur, being my first time, but it was fun and I’m excited to explore new ideas. First up… a monogram modeled after wooden abc blocks for little ones. Printing 101… the image should be carved in reverse. I always learn the hard way. Maybe because after failing a small victory is so much sweeter. Here’s a peak at the process and end result. A starburst stamp came after to transform a brown paper bag into spruced up wrapping paper.

the inking…

K!

fin.

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

One response to “Monogram Print.

  1. haley

    such a sweet gift!

Leave a Reply

