Tourist Club.

When my sister came to town, we went out of town… to the special German Tourist Club in Mt. Tam. I don’t mind being a tourist when it comes to hiking through the forest to a secret Bavarian biergarten. I felt a bit like Hansel and Gretel when we ventured upon it even though I had been once before. Since the house itself was not edible we brought a picnic and I sipped on an Oktoberfest Paulner. Pretty special! It’s open to non-members on certain Sundays. Go! Here are a few photos from the journey…

almost there… i think…

road signs…

yay! we made it!

h.

About Soup and the Clouds

I treasure the small adventures in life. Such as, listening to records, making jam from farmer's market produce, seeing new sites, eating the best tomato I've ever had, reading a good book, watching a film, appreciating a good font, going for a long bike ride or walking down a street I've never walked on before. The list goes on.

Leave a Reply

